Entertainment Lifestyle Trending

Planning To Go Vegan? Here Are Things You'll Have To Give Up

Switching to a vegan diet plan means consuming no animal products at all. As Veganism is trending nowadays, a lot of people take interest in an animal-free diet. If you are someone who is planning to jump on the no-meat-eggs-or-dairy bandwagon, let me tell you things you will have to give up to stick to your vegan diet plan.  

Makeup and Paint Brushes

via

Advertisement
To give a smooth finish to paint and makeup brushes, companies use animal hair. I know we can’t live without makeup so that in case, special makeup brushes for vegans are available in the market.  

Chewing Gums

via

Advertisement
Chewing gum manufacturing companies use gelatin in making it. Although, chewing gums available in the market as Mentos and Orbit are vegan.

Alcohol

via

Advertisement
There are few alcoholic drinks which are clarified with fish bladders, bone marrow, and gelatin. Well, if you are sad by reading this, let me tell you brands like Hoegaarden, Bira, and Sula are vegan-friendly. Happy now?

Apple Juice

via

Advertisement
As per the study of the PETA, many companies who make apple juices use fish bladders to clarify the liquid. So, if you want to drink an apple juice prepare it at your home.

Deep Fried Food

via

Advertisement
Not all but some restaurants use eggs in their batter to fry the food items. So, when you become vegan eat deep-fried food items at your home only.

Refined Sugar

via

Advertisement
Some companies mix sugar and bone char so that the refined sugar looks white. If you are thinking of going Vegan, instead of sugar you can use jaggery or organic sugar.

Plastic Bags

via

Advertisement
If you want to be called ‘Vegan’, then say complete ‘NO’ to plastic bags. The slip agent used in plastic bags is composed of animal fat.

Soda

via

Advertisement
If you plan to Go Vegan, then you will have to stop drinking soda as dyes used in preparing soda is made by crushing dried insects.  

Wool

via

Advertisement
As we all know wool products are made by exploiting sheep, people who are vegans should not use wool products.

Honey

via

Advertisement
Honey is a food source for bees so say No to products made of Honey while you are following an animal-free diet.

Wax

via

Advertisement
The wax used by salons contain animal by-products and chemicals. So, you will have to choose any other method for waxing your hair.

Vitamin Supplements

via

Advertisement
Vegans will have to avoid taking vitamin supplements as it contains animal byproducts.

Pasta Sauce

via

Advertisement
In the preparation of pasta sauces, cheese is mainly used. However, when you cook pasta at your home you can easily find an alternative of cheese.  

Chocolate

via

Advertisement
In the preparation of pasta sauces, cheese is mainly used. However, when you cook pasta at your home you can easily find an alternative of cheese.

Toothpaste

via

Advertisement
Toothpaste, hair products, and sanitary products are derived from animals. So, when you turn Vegan you will have to stop using these products completely.

Makeup Products

via

Advertisement
Going Vegan means you will have to avoid using makeup products like lipsticks, nail paints and mascaras that contain animal ingredients. Well, in the market you will easily find vegan makeup products. 

Tattoo

via

Advertisement
The dye used in tattoo inks is made from charcoal which is derived from animal bones. The happy news is that even if you Go Vegan, you can still have a tattoo on your body by finding a tattoo artist who uses organic or vegan ink.

Latex Condoms

via

Advertisement
Turning Vegan means No to Latex condoms as it contains casein which is made from milk protein. However, you can use non-latex condoms.

Gelatin

via

Advertisement
Gelatin is made from pork skins, horns, and cattle bones. So, it is complete No-No for Vegans.

Milk Products

via

Advertisement
Vegans will have to stop eating every product that is made from milk and milk products. However, the alternative for milk can be soy milk, coconut milk, and vegan Greek yogurt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *